Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Ball (s)

Soundtrack

Today aprecious said
There is nothing in her head
But emptiness...

You could hear a pin drop
In the space between
Her ears.

You could run a marathon
In the gap where her brain
Once was.

You could dance the tango
Play a banjo, ice-skate
Or make a flat-pack wardrobe,

Hear an echo
Listen - Echo, echo (sorry)
In her head.

So, instead, she is admitting
She is not big,
She is not clever.

Really? You don't say.
Never? I could have told her that.
I don't know why she didn't ask.

I am maudulent,
There is nothing fraudulent
About me.

I am Maud more intelligent
And wiser (obviously)
Than a PhD student.

p.s. there is nothing wrong so don't get worried :)
p.p.s that song happens to be one of my favourite in the whole world.
p.p.p.s where is the sunshine?
p.p.p.p.s yes, she is inside the sofa!
p.p.p.p.p.s do you remember when you used to do this p.p.p.p.p.s lark at school? Or was that just me?

Edit - I've somehow managed to put the same (or very similar) photo on twice - also, there is an SP for the super, super sharp-eyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.