Waves

Asha did SO well at swimming (sorry to go on about it each week)...they got her little group in the full size pool, and had them doing full on lengths with these thin floats that tie round your middle - I was so impressed with Asha - not only did she have to jump in the deep end (and obviously go right under), then she had to get herself together for doing lengths! She beamed the entire time - bless her. Amazing to see her progress week on week.

We had our weekly beach picnic, but much to Asha's joy, Thea and Rudy joined us this time! Good to spend time with Thea...the afternoon ended with Danny having to swim quite far out to sea after a ball trick of his went awry!
I love that in Spain, from 1,30-5 is pretty much shut down time - you're forced to just relax and enjoy time...nothing's open, you can't accomplish much...you just have to 'be'...and then get back on with the day at 5. It means you can have guilt-free picnics, and know and feel like it's a good use of time! Of course, come summer, that will all change...in Ibiza from May - October, you can get anything, anytime... Winter has a healthier pace of life here!

Then the headache I'd been fighting took full effect and I was in bed at 6, trying not to be sick. Urgh. So as you can imagine, this is a backblip!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Time in the Market Square this morning - nothing dramatic happened, but saw more Roma women than usual...and it was just good to feel in the right place at the right time.
2) Asha's progress week on week at swimming. I AM SO FLIPPING PROUD.
3) Danny taking over everything when I had to go to bed - how would I cope if I was a single parent?? More to the point, how would Asha cope??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.