Kamera-Kazi

By kamerakazi

Green Machine

I picked up a new Sony RX100 today. I ordered it from DigitalRev in Hong Kong, as in Japan, Sony and Panasonic do not release anything, cameras, TVs, etc. that has an English menu. Now, I can read Japanese, that's not the problem, but I prefer to have the settings in either English or French. Strangely enough, the cost of the camera, shipped from Hong Kong and with multiple language settings, was actually almost 10,000yen, or 100US$, cheaper than the cost of the camera sold here in Japan! Now, Sony is a Japanese company, so I wonder if they realize how silly it is to sale a more limited camera that is made in Japan, cheaper overseas, than in their domestic market...

Anyhow, back to the RX100. All I can say is, if you are looking for a very small camera, that has a sensor that is as bug as the one in the Nikon 1 series, but double the megapix, then you really should look into the RX100. I have officially sold my Fujifilm X10 after having played with an RX100.

Today's photo, one of the uncountable customized bikes in Japan. I am not sure if there is any laws about just how much you can customize a bike, but it is not uncommon to see tiny scooters with mega-loud mufflers, big scooters that have been turned into green machines as in my photo, etc. Actually, really cool if like me, you are into bikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.