Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Drops

My entry for today's FlowerFriday, hosted by lovely BikerBear - dewdrops on snowdrops, picked from my front garden.  The snowdrops in the back are still tightly wrapped in green.  I'm fairly sure they're a different variety though.

I was pleased how the light worked in this, it wasn't much of a day for light, though I guess it could have been worse.  I spot-metered on the petals which I often like doing.  It has given good whites but turned what I thought was a pale green background into a mid brown one.  Does it matter?  I quite like it, but did I just get lucky?

Apart from that, a day of doing a string of unattractive but necessary tasks.  I hope for all of us that we have a great weekend ;))  xx

Many thanks, BikerBear..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.