Four Trees in a Row

Today saw my first circuit of Nanpantan Reservoir since September. I used to go very often, but the fishermen have blocked off access to the car park and sometimes the gate is closed totally making it very difficult to visit at the most photographic times of day.

I should have gone earlier when the sun was out and the sky was clear, but I was laggardly and cloud was spreading over when Basil and I got there. It was chill in the wind.

No fishermen in view, and only one couple making the rounds.

I like taking photos of this stand of trees from season to season. I'd taken my Fuji long lens. I have to acknowledge that today, I thought much more carefully about where to stand in order to get the shot which is why I've managed to get the branches against the winter sky. Previously, I've just gone to the metal bridge over the spillway and fired.

Basil enjoyed being back, even if it was on a lead. Lots of dog and bird smells at Nanny. The ducks seemed to remember him and kept out of his way. No sign of any grebes, although we did see moorhens scooting out of harm's way.

In the afternoon, I tried printing on different varieties of matte paper that had been handed out at camera club meeting on Tuesday. I'm going to have to learn a lot more about printing, I can see.

Then to ELAPs Juniors rehearsal in the evening and to pay my subs for the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.