Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Neglect

This poor old house on NE 12th (a block down from the Safeway on NE Broadway) is one that I pass en route to the post office.  It's a tumble down Four Square with nuisance complaints dating back to 2006.  The front porch (I'll blip another day) is caving in on itself and is swathed in yellow warning tape.  The roof is majorly sketchy.  I believe the house is still inhabited.  I don't know what the future holds for this sad property, I think it's deteriorated to such an extent it would have to be torn down - not something easily done in our historic district - the cost of saving it would immense, if that's even possible.  The upkeep of these old houses is not easy, I speak from personal experience.

I had planned to be in Corvallis today, but with one thing and another it's not happening.  

Comments back on, I am still trying to limit time at my desk so comments may continue to be sporadic.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.