Billbergia Nutans!

No I have not caught a tropical disease and I'm not swearing! It's my plant happily flowering and being eaten by Fat Cat! She likes it's strappy green leaves! It has been a wet day so what better way to spend it than photographing flowers and playing in Lightroom! I did enjoy seeing the girls this morning and this evening - Dotty is still alive and cheeky I'm very pleased to report! Flew up at me as I entered their plot last night and flew up onto the bin  this evening as  I got their bedtime treat of mixed corn! She knows I will reward her by giving her my  hand  as a feeding plate full of corn! I also enjoyed lighting the incinerator this eve after setting it up this morning  when I sadly discovered to my annoyance that I had  forgotten  my matches! One downside of being a vaper - no matches or a lighter anymore! I  also enjoyed  playing  with the allotment cat and gave her some treats, then discovered the other allotment prowling cat had got shut in the chicken shed which I had left open whilst getting the shavings but had slammed shut in the wind - good job I didn't use the whole bag and went back to put it away - she shot out as if fired from a canon and made me yelp as it's black body flew towards and past me! 
Less enjoyable but needed was the hoovering and steam cleaning of the downstairs I did today. Unfortunately I then spilt cat litter all over the conservatory as I tried to take my photographs and stood in the tray which had been moved out of it's usual place to allow me access to the washing machine! Then I discovered I had not removed a tissue from a pocket and my washing was covered in white bits - which then covered  my newly cleaned kitchen floor as I shook my clothes before hanging them on the airer! ! Honestly - why do I bother cleaning?! 
P.S. The colours really are the true colours of the Billbergia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.