Come join us

While I was pinning the CNY celebration posters on campus in the late afternoon, I met these 5 young ladies. I thought that they were Queen's students so I asked if they would be happy to volunteer for the celebration events like the Lion Dance on that day. 

But it turned out that they are Durham MA students coming to this island for sightseeing. It is understandable that they only have one year in this country so that they have to grab every free minute to enrich their life experience (just after essays or exams). I know some QUB Chinese students are in England/Wales/Scotland at the moment as well.

So they made the right choice to come over and warm up for the Chinese New Year celebrations!

Hey, the man behind, don't just be a thinker, become a doer - come join us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.