Art work for JWJ Printmakers

I'm running late with the artwork for our application to be included in Sheffield Open Studios event this year.  It all came together in the end and the one in the top right is almost the final version - though I changed the text of the address to blue in the very last version I did.  I can send it off today (along with the money).  The Open-up organisers always make sure there is a classy booklet available that lists all of the artists and studios taking part  - it's a lovely event and we always get some enthusiastic and interested visitors.  If you are around in Sheffield on the first two weekends in May we'd love to see you.

One of our neighbours made the hospital trip with Ann so I didn't have to go - instead I had a lovely walk up the hill to Thurgoland and then around the full circular road route (with a couple of diversions along paths).  It's really too wet and muddy to walk the field paths at the moment - too much like hard work!  Fortunately the wind had dropped from the morning when it was so wild (we lost a roof slate) but it was still a bit of a battle as I walked up hill.  Lovely and fresh though and not too cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.