Moments of a life

By Jennplus3

Turakina highland games

Dance competition today. Started in Turakina, rained, moved to Marton, danced a few dances, weather fined up, moved back to Turakina. Added an extra 2 hours to an already long day but my big girl did so well.

Caitlin had 2 new dances and 6 others with all new steps and she managed to pull off second overall (with 2 disqualifications to boot)! Such a grown up wee thing and takes it all in her stride. No tears when she makes a mistake.

I think what I love most and what humbles me the most is that after all of the hard work is over, Caitlin returns as my 8 year old child by curling up with her blanky to sleep in the car on the way home.

Photo is of the countryside between Marton and Turakina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.