kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Grrrrrr

Much as I enjoy living in Germany there are moments when I want to drag the country kicking and screaming into line with the rest of the modern world (I have been known to rant a fair bit on this subject in my blog). Today I needed a birthday present for my sister in law and Kettwig is full of cute little boutiques, packed with stuff you don't need but really, really want. But today is Monday and if the shops are going to close one day out of six (they NEVER open on Sundays) they will shut on a Monday, those that weren't shut all day were shut at the time I was in town (2:30, they like to take a long lunch, usually between 1pm and 3pm)
Mission aborted, will have to try again tomorrow, but either before lunch or well after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.