A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

First day off work. Terrible weather.
However it gets, I'm going to stick my plan of "This is July, if I want to wear my shorts on my week off work, I'll wear my sodding shorts".
I am not intending to change my plans, so I just hope that it doesn't rain every single day for the whole of the week.
As if!

Photo taken on the corner of the attractively named Coalpit Lane (wonder what used to happen around here, then? Maybe on the relatively new housing estate that was built about fifty years ago), looking towards the Pennines in the far distance. Could probably see the Pennines if it wasn't for all the cloud.

I've decided that this should be my entry in the latest challenge, bright, because despite the cloud and the overcast sky I have a feeling this will be as bright as it gets all week.

(499)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.