CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Orange bougainvillea on Una's garden wall

I have been a bit crocked with an Achilles strain again which makes walking a bit painful. I'm going 'on the road again' early tomorrow morning getting a train to the furthest part of the hill country in the centre if the island. I love train journeys and the last part is regarded as one of the most amazing railway journeys of the world.

The train creeps up the hills through tea plantations, tropical forests, sheer drops and views across the mountains which are up to 2000 metres high.

So I have stayed in at Una's most comfortable home with her mother and Emmanuel, her son, two dogs and two cats.  I took the picture in the middle of the day so the bright light doesn't do this image any favours but you can probably get an impression if it's rich colour. I wish a green parakeet had flown down to perch in the Bush to set up the image perfectly but they are too busy screeching and flying around in at acks at high speed.

TMLhereandthere mentioned it was Flower Friday challenge yesterday which I sometimes join in with. It made me look for flowers and the most obvious are the three different bougainvillea bushes around the garden walls. I like these more unusual orange coloured flowers although a bit of the purple one has sneaked into view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.