Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pop my cork!

300 already!
Hadn't realised until I looked and then saw it was today!
Not much time to think of anything special. These were in a jar on the windowsill and well here is today's blip! Including the shadow of me.
Friends would no doubt say a very appropriate blip!

Actually it is, as our wine club is having a tasting tonight, on a barge, setting off from Leeds and going down part of the Aire and Calder canal.
It is a members night, and eight of us are presenting a wine which is special to us.
No prize for guessing which part of France my red wine is coming from!
Hope it stops raining, although we are inside the boat.

Many thanks for all your comments,subscriptions,star,and favs. I do so appreciate it, and it does encourage me to "try harder"!

Blip has helped me appreciate the world we live in so much more, especially the everyday things around us.
Looking at all your wonderful photos has been an inspiration.

It is now so much a part of my life, and I love it!
I never thought it would put me in contact with so many wonderful like minded people from America, to New Zealand, whom I now regard as friends although never having seen most of them.

Lastly a very big thankyou to all at Blip Central, for coming up with this great idea.

Take care everyone " and I love you all"!
Not sure who said this but I'm sure someone out there remembers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.