Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Keeping an eye on things

As previously mentioned, Gavin has been away this week and was due back early this morning. He said he was going to come in, drop his bags and go for an early morning run so I was not expecting to see him until about 7.30am. Imagine my surprise when I woke up early this morning and heard someone breathing next to me in bed...his flight had landed ahead of schedule and he was so tired from not sleeping on the short flight from Boston that he had crept in and gone straight to sleep... and my wonderful guard dog had not even barked his hello as he usually does....he is lucky I did not wake up screaming with fright!

Thomas did not play hockey today as he is feeling ill with a cold/flu so instead we have Mr Swan, keeping an eye on things on the river. The river is rather brown from all the recent rainfall.

A quiet night in tonight, Gavin is tired from his week of travelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.