Monument on Market Street

Drove in to work mid-morning through snow flurries which, thankfully, didn't amount to much. I stayed rather longer than hoped, but - I think(!) - did enough that I don't need to go in tomorrow. Good - had quite enough of poring over complicated spreadsheets for one week!

Back home for a cup of tea before MrM and I set off for Alnmouth for a walk on the beach in the dark in a bitterly cold wind. Mainly for Louie's benefit, and he wasn't in a hurry - too many interesting doggie sniffs, evidently! 'Twas freezing!

On to the supermarket and then in to Alnwick for fish & chips. While MrM was queuing in the chip shop, I ventured back out in to the cold - very briefly - and took a few nighttime shots with the new toy... No idea what this monument on Market Street is...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.