If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Schiller

We made our way North to Edinburgh visiting #2 daughter (Katkatkat).  I considered yet more shots of Annandale Water services but the wind and cold put me off walking round looking.  I thought I will get one of the canal near her home it is only a short walk.

We arrived at the flat and the wind on the 3rd floor sounded horrific and I wasn't fancying going out to the canal.  IN getting up from the table at lunch time I spotted this and decided I could blip and stay warm!

What you see is the Schiller in a large goose egg sized Labradorite egg (it is also casting the spectrum on the back of the piece of furniture top left.  Labradorite   Labradorite is so called because it was originally found at Nain in Labrador.  Labradorite is a plagioclase feldspar,  The schiller (Iridescence) is caused by the alignment of submicroscopic plates in the stone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.