Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Teenage Boys and Gale Force Squirrels

Saturday night watching Die Hard on BBC 3 in my bedroom like a teenager. Why? My living room has been taken over by four teenage boys shooting the breeze and multitasking on gadgets.

My Saturday night kicks (so far!) have involved rearranging my bedroom furniture. In a minute things are going to get really wild when I have a cup of tea and a fancy piece....

Talking of drinking in the pub all day like a rock n roll wild child, I didn't. But what I did do was blow my cobwebs away in gale force winds in two glorious walks up the hill with Max Nibbler, that wind was so fierce and feisty my face froze. Saw my wee red squirrel friend again, but sadly also a very distressed sheep stuck on its back that I couldn't get to...numerous anxious phone calls to local farmers and a wee trip to a nearby farmhouse later....I hope the sheep made it, poor beastie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.