Holy Trinity church - Duncton

I love pretty churches, and this lovely little church at Duncton near Petworth is a real gem! I simply adore the mellow colours of the roof against the walls and the blue sky (to be fair I was helped by the weather) .
The church was designed in 1864 by J Castle of Oxford. It was completed in 1866 and cost ~ £2500. 
I think part of it's attraction is the fact it is built of different coloured stones, which give it a wonderful warm colour. 
The churchyard was very wet, with standing water in places so I was very glad of my wellies! but despite the wet the daffodils and crocus were coming into flower which was lovely. 
I have included a shot of the church from behind the spring flowers in my extras, and a shot of the lovely snowdrops at Nuthurst church which I also visited today.
Only ! more day in January!!!!!! Yipee!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.