Issue Cases ...

Visited the Natural Historic Museum in Rotterdam. I've to admit that it was fascinating and interesting. One problem, however, the inescapable stench of preservatives ... chased me eventually out of the museum prematurely.

A few years ago, the museum received an old natural history collection, whose origin is unclear. Some stuffed animals from the collection can not be named. They are in this showcase.

Are we dealing with unknown and undescribed species or the work of a creative taxidermist? Or - and I just add it- marvelous freaks of nature?!?!

Picturing the content of the show case was rather difficult (bad light and reflections). I only had my phone to make pictures. So I only managed to get a clear complete picture of the rabbit thingie just from the front side. In the extra photo section you find a more wide view but there the point of one of the horns is missing. Well, you've got some idea. Perhaps I find the courage to go back some time with a real camera and polar-c filter screwed on ... ;-)

Thank you for your supporting comments, stars and a heart for yesterday's flower Friday "Remains of an Arrangement". Very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.