Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Park run and Bedford

Today, at 9am, I took on the challenge of the weekly 5K park run down at our local country park. My maths teacher does it. We've been putting it off but the time has come, and I absolutely love it! You can choose whether to do 1 lap = 2.5K, or as many as you want. I did just the one lap but hopefully it won't be long before I build up to 2 laps. It was really nice because people who were running always spurred me on with encouragement. "You're doin a fine job, Raf my son". A boy named Bailey Matthews was also doing the park run. He is famous for his internet video. He won an award at sports personality of the year 2015. I had a really nice chat with him. What an inspirational young lad he is! Bailey's uncle was a nice chap as well. Both of them were really motivational, kind and encouraging. And as you can see it was rather muddy. My wheels kept getting stuck.

I also went up to Bedford to see my cousins and my grandparents. It was my cousin Omar's birthday. He was 21. I also saw lots of other family too! What a celebratory treat! We had an Indian takeaway for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.