4 LUV of Life

By Russ

computer is dying

This is a photo of the easy to use interfaces on my HP computer. Hard drive is dying. I'm going to but another external HD today and make a clone of HD before I turn it off and either have my son-in-law install a new internal HD. I could buy a new computer for less than the repair and upgrade of current computer would cost but I would lose the interfaces on the front of the computer and access to word perfect files and some other files that I like. Window 8 doesn't support my old files. I like win xp OS. Would not have VISTA if they paid me. By April of 2014 widows will not support XP OS system. Some upgrades are made to improve systems others are made to force the purchase of new computer. Since my 1st computer was a 30 MB HD XP with DOS & & Windows. I hope to in the future to have a dual boot Linux/windows computer that will run my old programs and use it to record security video of my area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.