Italian Cultural Experience

My Birthday is never going to end!  My dear friends; Lina, Melissa, Sandy and Debbie kidnapped me this afternoon and whisked me away for an afternoon of cooking…..my birthday dinner!  Our menu was Antipasto Misto, Gnocchi al Gorgonzola, Game  di Pollo Farcite, Fagiolini al Pesto Modenese, Panzanella, and Zuccotto for dessert!  This was an amazing experience.  I always thought I had the best friends in the whole world and today's gift of time, energy, love and devotion was a confirmation of what I knew.   I am truly humbled that these sweet friends arranged this dinner party for me.  Our husbands all arrived in the evening for this delicious Italian Culinary delight.  I have to say the dessert was my favorite part to make and to eat.   I will never forget this wonderful birthday party that I have been blessed with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.