Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Shave off!

Mrs Booty is an absolute star, She knows my preference/perversion for things that make life "enjoyable." This may seem crazy but as a daily task I take great pains when shaving, so she has bought me a rather top notch set, manufactured in Germany. They are heavy, beautifully machined and tactile. In a similar vein it's why I use Apple products, they are a triumph of design and function.

A naval type person wishing to grow a full set (beard and moustache) would have to apply to his Chief Petty Officer and request permission to grow a beard. The chap would be given a period of grace, perhaps two weeks to prove that he was capable of producing enough down to cover his chops. If the Chief decided the effort was unacceptable he gave a simple order, "Shave off!" End of exercise. Sadness and despondency would then ensue as the poor bit of skin had to remove his faltering effort at being the new face of Player's Navy Cut. Hence the Naval expression of disgust when upset by the situation one finds oneself in, "Shave off!"

I wish to apologise for my rather pathetic and localised blips lately. I'm not looking for pity, just wish to explain that the beast that has knocked me down continues to hammer away at my little body so I'm not getting out at all. Poor petal that I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.