B mused

By becah

its over.....

......T in the Park is over for another year. It was wet, very wet and muddy, very muddy, but a good time was had by most.

I caught no bands and thankfully have also NOT caught a cold......or anything else from the portaloos (yyeeeeuuuuccccchhhh!!!). The clean-up and clear-out routine today was dire, you should see the mess. Its all such a waste - 99% of the tents and other accessories are just left behind with a whole lot of other very unpalatable items. Sometimes I am very disappointed in humanity since there are starving and homeless people in this country, let alone in other countries who are not lucky enough to have a social security system. The amount of leftover food, drink and designer clothing that I saw left behind was shocking.

I could have posted a shot of the filth and rubbish, but I decided to show this instead - the verrry empty Arena this morning.

Thank you for all of the wonderful comments, stars and favourites from yesterdays 365......I even made the Spotlight, it must have been that promise of a full membership ;-)

You really are a lovely bunch, ta x


Here for more TITP 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.