Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

Dry Skin and Damp Roses.

My eye skin has flared up again today, so I ended up coming home early from work and sitting with moisturiser-soaked cotton wool pads on them for an hour or so. It made them feel much better, but since it renders me blind, I'm not sure how much of a practical approach it is to the problem. Have another doctors appointment tomorrow after work. I think I've been to the doctor more so far this year than I have in any other year. It's the girl straight out of nursery who doesn't give a shit and shrugs at your ailments my appointment's with so I might just get her told.

I've managed to get some of a report done for work, so it's not been a totally wasted afternoon. I've also been discovering the guinea pigs' favourite foods: Brown likes a slice of cantaloupe melon and White adores apple - so much so he'll nose-dig through several sheets of cabbage and carrot to source it. Strong-snouted pig.

In the meantime, all this alone time I've been having has made me pensive and philosophical, which always makes for interesting afternoons. I've also bought three CDs, two oven trays, a cooling rack, a towel and some tupperware in the past two days so I might seek some company soon.

This is a rain-moulded rose in the garden, by the way. I put it in black and white, as monochromatic, mouldy roses are fitting to my mood today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.