Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

6...

Ok, so yesterday was my lazy day...nothing but football...there were quite a few important games on! Stayed out pretty late - I actually have no clue what time I got in...put I did fall asleep as soon as I hit the pillow.

Surprisingly I feel pretty refreshed this morning - slept sound. Got up...did laundry, dishes, cleaned a bit. I have so much to do today - run some errands, send out a package, catch up on work emails, grocery shopping...just my usual Sunday ;)

Did manage to get some power yoga in. I picked up a book for reference a few months ago - just so I can follow the moves. Months ago, I went to my first yoga class pretty damn confident. Having a gymnastics background and doing Pilates for 10+ years after that, I thought I could just jump right into a power yoga class and be fine, looked easy enough...YEAH, I couldn't move the next day, even my pinky toe hurt!

So that has encouraged me to stick to it and master the Ashtanga moves. I can do about 60% percent of the moves without having to modify, but the rest are so incredibly difficult. Decided to blip the intermediate series out of the book...I honestly don't know when I will get to this stage...my body doesn't seem to want to do head stands anymore! When I was 11 and was around 90 pounds, yeah, I could do them ;)

Here is a video on youtube on the entire Ashtanga flow...its really not that short, you typically hold each position for about 5 breaths, but this video gives you the idea...it flows absolutely beautifully...but wow, I don't know if I'll ever look that graceful, but again, these are hard core power yoga people!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.