Picture this..

By northernlass261

All Things Nice.

Another gorgeously sunny day.

This morning we had Kippers and Poached Eggs for breakfast.   Just the 'Boil in the Bag' ones, but they were very nice.   I like the proper ones but haven't had them in many years.   I like the Manx ones the best - smaller with a more delicate flavour.

This afternoon we had another Earthquake, 4.9 on the Rickter Scale.   The epicentre was in Adra, about 40 kilometres down the coast.   Our lamp bobbled about for several minutes.   I hope there has been no damage.

Our friends have recently returned from a cruise in the Carribean and brought us this Ground Ginger from Grenada, the Spice Island.   It is one of my favourite spices.   So versatile for use in biscuits, cakes, pudds (steamed ginger pud, mmm), soups, curries etc.   I am looking forward to opeing it - the fragrance will be so rich - like the first time you open a jar of coffee!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.