Rodents rule

By squirk

Focus on one eye

Bushy-Black fox was first into the garden after the feeders were filled, but I'm always especially pleased to see Skinny. Bushy-Black left some fat pellets for him to snap up. I've taken to scattering the pellets on the ground so the wee birds can eat those while the pigeons guzzle the rest. But the foxes like to sniff out those pellets, too. Skinny's mange looks a little less sore than when I saw him last weekend.

The extra pic shows a stand-off between Bushy-Black and a squirrel.

Meantime, in the flat, Ginga was spotted first thing sitting on top of the Millenium Falcon. It couldn't have been comfy. She stayed for a little while, then hopped off. Her brother, Gingie, didn't visit today. However, a black cat was spied sitting on the roof of the shed. I set out to tempt it down, hoping it was my neighbour's cat, Freddie, who has been missing since early December. However, this cat was smaller and didn't have Freddie's panther-like pace. It seems that we have a new cat on the block.

Fred and I went on a London adventure, walking in the sun from West Norwood to Brixton via Brockwell Park and the wonderful Veg Bar. I treated Fred to brunch with my £10 tax rebate. We popped into the Black Cultural Archives to view the Black Georgians exhibition, which was very interesting, especially regarding the numbers of black soldiers that made up the British Navy.

Then on to the Tate Britain, a cup of tea, and the Frank Auerbach exhibition, which Fred enjoyed. There were a few works that particularly caught my eye, but I struggled for the most part. I was more captivated by the sounds of musical instruments damaged by war, which resonated through the gallery.

Back home and a double viewing of Deutschland 83 – we're gripped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.