Elephant Eggs

I thought I'd dig my bridge camera out today to give it a whirl as I've been using my Sony traveller for quite a while now.  I wanted to see the difference I can get on speed and aperture having covered the basics of these on the Emma Davies course.  I get a small increase in range but the biggest change being able to set speed AND aperture on manual whilst with my Sony I've only managed to change aperture, there must be a way but I haven't discovered it yet; guess I ought to read the manual.  Having said that the manual prints I took on the Fujifilm came out blank; I'll stick to aperture/speed priority for now. 

I'm going along to the Great Alne Camera Club on Thursday.  The 'homework' the group were asked to produce for this meeting had to be on an egg theme, hence the topic I chose for trying out the 'big' camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.