Fun

I went down the beautiful path today to lay flowers for my grandas birthday. I said hello to great granny gertie and my mam too and asked if they could just keep the weather at bay till after the match. Gertie maybe didn't hear what I said because it was fine if not freezing when i went down the path. The ground was rather wet and soggy when i got there but i removed the xmas wreath and put new flowers for the birthday boy.

I left the path very cold and had a little snooze when i got home before the match.

We left our house all wrapped up nice and cosy, not warm my feet were freezing. we got the park and ride which was put on free of charge today and made our way into the ground explaining to the Everton fans on the ride about the floods and the empty houses. Everton had raised some money for the flood fund so fair play to them.

It wasn't the best start to the match 1-0 down with hardly a minute played. 2 -0 down by half time and a reminder to everyone over the PA system that racial abuse will not be tolerated. What a shame it had to be stated at all and that someone had perhaps made a remark for the announcement to be made.

A second half was wet. Apparently my hair dye 'cos I'm worth it' began to run. I don't think anyone would have noticed if one teenage daughter hadn't told the whole terrace where we stood! Any way it was too late, i ran and everyone knew. I think I'd rather it rained down the path this morning than for the whole of the 2nd half but it was a little milder and thankfully Gertie was hanging on to her wind ready to rip up her storm tonight (which is blowing now!)

The 2nd half brought another goal for Everton and the boys from Carlisle just couldn't muster up a goal. But I enjoyed the afternoon. We caught our park and ride bus back then waited a while in the carpark to get out, warming up in the car.

It was a good afternoon not the result we wanted but it was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.