Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 242: - Mono Monday - Light

Thanks to MrsLinda for hosting today's Mono Monday - 5 Mondays for the price of 4 this February!

After a dreary morning I was taking Sarah to college at about 1pm when I noticed a couple of hopeful looking crepuscular rays over the Peaks. I raced home, grabbed the dog and the camera and went back to Longwood Edge, the scene of Saturday's Blip. As I parked the car there was this whole strange spotlight effect going on - really fast moving, so I fumbled to get my camera out and managed one shot before it went. 

Boy was it windy up there today - good job I had 30kg of stubborn greyhound to anchor me down! She does not like getting the wind up her derriere! She is in extras along with some more rays. How lovely to have an excuse to use Silver Efex, which I was supposed to be going cold turkey on.

Back to work now after that little skive. 

Later - a rainbow cloud appeared - rubbish photo in extras but it was very pretty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.