Wings In The Light

Another wonderfully cold morning was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone I spoke to today! ;:o)) It is unusual for the temperature to go down to 12c at the height of summer!

As we set off for the walk I was thinking of Mono Monday and the idea of light and as I stood in the gloom under a big plane tree while Toto sent off some P-Mail I pulled out the camera to get a shot of the weak sunlight shining through the leaves.

Just as I was focussing there was a great flurry of feathers and a big group of corellas landed in the tree. I snapped a shot of this beautiful wing high up in the light.

My extra shows a cheeky corella munching on the plane tree seed pods with a big smile on her face! :o))

Big thanks to Mrs Linda for hosting MM for the month of February! :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.