My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Mono Monday #106 - Light

I'm surprised how much I've been enjoying the hosting and browsing your entries so far. Thank you all for participating.

I'll distribute my hearts throughout the week and publish the final selection on Thursday.

The Imbolc (Oimelc in Irish Gaelic) festival of light and fire being celebrated on February 1st and 2nd inspired me to today's theme.
Spring is round the corner in the Northern Hemisphere and Imbolc is traditionally associated with coming spring and Brighid, the Irish goddess of hearth and home.
You can make a Brighid's cross at home :-)

Let me conclude MonoMonday on Light with a little prayer:

Brighid's Fire Meal Blessing

Brighid is the lady of flame,
the fire that cooks our food!
Hail to her and to the hearth,
and may our meal be good!


Source: paganwiccan.about.com

As for the photo, it was raining all day - not very photo friendly day. I've tried some indoor blips but in the end I decided to share one of my most favourite Light photos taken last summer in a beautiful gorge in South Iceland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.