An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Homington Snowdrops

Took me ages to get going today and so could only force myself out to go my annual snowdrop shoot after 3pm. 

I was almost upside down to get low enough so that these gems were against the light and they were fluttering about in the strong winds like butterflies in a storm.

Enormously difficult to get the flower required in (manual)  focus especially using the chosen wide aperture on my macro lens. But I wanted dreamy and dreamy I got! The sun almost came out at this point but half an hour later it was back to billowing black clouds again.

Huge thanks for sharing my quirky humour in yetserday's - I enjoyed it and it cheered me up enormously, which was SO needed! A depressing time of year for many.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.