Texann Times

By Texann

Friends...

A reciprocated bright, spring flower to thank my lovely Aliscotia for thinking of me missing daffodils.  This is a Black-eyed Susan - the name always leaves me feeling a bit uncomfortable but the flowers are very pretty.

This is also dedicated to Bonnie; an incredible young woman who Lee and I met on Facebook after she was diagnosed with esophageal cancer, not long after Lee.  Very sadly, she passed away on Saturday after putting up a strong and high-spirited fight.  It’s all so cruel and unfair.

On a different note, I’m very happy that Blipfoto is hopefully going to continue, with the support of us all.  I know I’ve not been blipping much recently (my friends here have been keeping me busy and distracted, for which I’m very grateful) but I would have been very sad to lose blip and all the friends that come with it.  Now I just need to start getting out there with my camera again (I know you’ve heard me say that before).  Looking forward to a blipmeet that I have planned for tomorrow with a couple of blippers, so hopefully that'll help to get me started again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.