A day to stay indoors

Today I was off and I had a long lie in. It was nice to have breakfast this morning sitting next to the window in my living room, looking at the harbour. I can't see the whole harbour but just enough to see the lighthouse and the sea. The wind was so strong today, it was quite something to see the big waves crashing against the harbour walls.

After that, I did some more cleaning and then, against my will as the weather looked so awful outside, I had to go out for an appointment to register with the Anstruther GP surgery. I arrived there looking windswept and interesting... and a bit late too. It didn't matter too much though.

Back home I had to go outside again to do my food shopping. I decided to wait till it stopped raining. I finally went oustide to do my shopping and I was almost blown away in the process! Haha! :)

I took this photo from one of the windows in my flat.

Having to get up really early in the morning for an early bus to Edinburgh tomorrow. Let's hope that the bridges are not closed...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.