Mono Monday: Week 106 .......

Lux ( or light).


The light was definitely NOT in my favor today as the day has been overcast and dreary as best.  Rain is forecast for later. 

First thing this morning I played around with the in-camera "slow rear" flash taking pictures of Simba.  That didn't work like I thought it would. 

Then I set the camera outside using the same "slow rear" flash settings ... there was too much light for that! 

I then decided to throw in the towel and just take a regular picture opting to use Photoshop to process.  The picture above has been converted to infrared. Film is usually sensitive to visible light, so an infrared-passing filter is used; this lets infrared (IR) light pass through to the camera, but blocks all or most of the visible light spectrum.

I processed the extra in Topaz using a chiaroscuro filter, which is the treatment of light and shade in drawing and painting.  I couldn't decide which one I liked best! Which do you like best?


In other stupid news:  I bruised my ribs yesterday doing something stupid!  I tell you this because I still have to process my pictures from yesterday and back blip them.  I will have several extras as we went to Winter Fest at Blue Mountain Ski Resort. And, no, I wasn't skiing when I bruised my ribs! Unfortunately, the way I sit on the couch with my laptop to process pictures is not helping the ribs so yesterday's pictures will have to wait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.