TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Sprinkles!!!

This is my favorite aisle of the local grocery store. I call it the Sprinkles aisle and it is the largest collection of candy sprinkles that I have ever seen in one place.
In fact, Burkholder's Country Store carries a vast array of baking and candy making supplies; which I think is awesome since I enjoy cake decorating and concocting various and sundry sweets in general.
Also, anyone who knows me well knows that I love glitter and confetti and really anything colorful and sparkly and that, of course, includes this rainbow collection of bright sprinkles that I paused to photograph today.

Who can take a sunrise, sprinkle it with dew
Cover it in chocolate and a miracle or two
The candy man, the candy man can
The candy man can 'cause he mixes it with love
And makes the world taste good

Who can take a rainbow, wrap it in a sigh
Soak it in the sun and make a strawberry–lemon pie
The candy man?
The candy man, the candy man can
The candy man can 'cause he mixes it with love
And makes the world taste good

Willy Wonka makes everything he bakes
Satisfying and delicious
Talk about your childhood wishes
You can even eat the dishes

Who can take tomorrow, dip it in a dream
Separate the sorrow and collect up all the cream
The candy man, Willy Wonka can, the candy man can
The candy man can 'cause he mixes it with love
And makes the world taste good

And the world tastes good'
Cause the candy man thinks it should

Roald Dahl, Candy Man

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.