A long day

Our last day before the students start back at school.  It's always the day that you realise, after believing for a week that you're ready for it, that you are not ready, and haven't got a hope of being ready!

Ah well, we'll do our best on the day as always.  In reality we're as ready as we can be.  And it will truly be lovely to have the kids back in school, filling it with that energy they bring.  It never feels quite right over the holidays when the kids are missing.

I didn't finish until after 8 tonight so it's fortunate that I have plenty of dandelions in my garden.  They make very handy blip subjects - especially when it's TinyTuesday.  

And yes, the sky really was that blue when I got home.  And the temperature really was still 29 deg C in my back yard.

Someone told me today that when it's this hot, and you can't sleep because of it, you should put your winter thermals on and pull your blankets up.  Apparently you then sweat so much that it cools you down.  I can see the science of it, but I'm not planning to try it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.