The second half of life..

By twigs

Early arrivals

There must be some craziness in the air - daffies are associated with Easter not January!

Tell this to Mum's wee daffies.

Spent the day entirely with Mum.  We talked about this and that, something and nothing.   She slept in between times.  Carers called round pretty much as expected.  The real test was when I went to F's for dinner.  Mum, understandably, didn't want to go. It was a lovely dinner in lovely company though it would have been so much better if Mum could have made it too.  Still, when I got back to hers a few hours later we were again able to chat some more......until, that is, the rain started and evidence of the roof leak emerged once more.  Back up into the attic I went to set drip-traps until the 'real' fix happens.

My time with Mum before I leave tomorrow is running out so quickly..... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.