The second half of life..

By twigs

Disappearing act

Slept a little but managed to completely miss dinner.  Oh well.

Not a lot to do when you spend 13 hours perched on a cushion some 500mm square.  Actually, that's not quite right.  Somehow I managed to score a seat with a sky-couch.  This meant that I was able to extend the depth of the seat and raise my legs a little.  Exciting stuff......really!

So.... what to blip on a day that doesn't exist?  

Left San Francisco on 30th January in the evening flying west.  Scheduled to arrive in Auckland early morning on February 1st having crossed the international Date Line during the journey.  The question is - what happened to my January 31st?!  And how do you blip it? (particulalry when the cabin is plunged in darkess for almost the whole duration)

So here's my 'almost' 31st shot......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.