Tiny Tuesday...

I am tempted to call this Tiny Tit Tuesday but might well get ticked off if I did.. so ignore this first line!!!

This darling little Long Tailed Tit posed beautifully (if briefly) for me this morning and I am delighted to have its little eye so well in focus.  I understand that while looking at this little bird on your screen that unless you are looking at it on a small phone screen it will look larger than life.  Lets put it in perspective.. this little bird weighs less than the amount of parsley I had in my lunch today!! (7-9grams.. I ate 10grams :) )  It may be about 6 inches long by the book but its tail is more than half of that length.. it really is tiny!!  I think the eye is probably only about 3mm across.. but look at it !!!  Perfection in miniature.  I understand this may be a juvenile because it has yellow on its eyelid... apparently the adults have red.   I was using a long lens and standing only about three feet away from it hence the apparent enormity of it !!
Happy (Tiny Tit)Tuesday all!!!
Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting todays Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.