Corrected

The weather could have done with correction today. Wind and rain non stop. I suppose this was the arrival of Storm Henry. When I woke this morning I thought the storm had passed over, in retrospect this would have seemed to have been incorrect.

I opted for an internal photograph today, something without which no Italian household would be complete, a small coffee percolator (preferably a Bialetti). There was a TV advert some years ago for Lavazza featuring Nino Manfredi which said "The more you put down, the more it picks you up".

I tend to be more moderate in my coffee consumption, especially when it is espresso strength. It would be tempting sometimes to "correct" the coffee by adding something to give it a bit of added zest. Possibly a Grappa, or in Scotland more likely a shot of whisky. In this case the Whisky was purely for photographic effect and was not added to the coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.