New area for pumps

2nd February 2016:

Today they visited a new area to introduce ourselves, about 90 km north of Mzuzu.

Rose writes:
Boss, Steve and Alfred and myself went to Njakwa after Bwengu as we go to Rumphi for the meeting. 
During the time I went home for funeral and on my way back I stopped at the place and talked to three people about mango stones.
I explained everything that we are doing so these people were interested in wells soI asked them to pick mango stones so that when they are ready I bring Alferd to talk to them about wells..


Indeed today 25 men and women gathered at one place at a pre-school where we had our meeting with the Chief. Alfred talked to them and they understood very well and people are happy to have wells  in their area.
So they told us that they will start digging. 
They also have a pre-school with 60 kids, but it is just a Community pre-school it has three teachers all volunteers.   

Thanks Boss

Rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.