Bad day

I was supposed to meet Helle here in Sorø after work for some dog training. I arrived to the training field early and let the boys out for a run and a wee before their training.

Gollum's foot got stuck, when he tried to jump out of the car cage and he was very very lame. I rang Helle and got our training postponed, so I could get Gollum checked out.

It turned out that he has injured a ligament in the hind leg. It can mean 1 week of cage rest and leads walks or it can mean 3 - 4 weeks of cage rest and lead walks. The important thing now is to make sure he does get the rest he needs, otherwise we risk the ligament to snap and then he will need an operation, so I am taking this very seriously. 

He will get checked again in 5 - 6 days and then we will know more about how well he is healing.

Luckily he is allowed long walks as long as he is on lead and not jumping or running. This will make it a lot easier to cope with.

But I am feeling so so so sorry for him and to see my little baby hurt makes my stomach turn. I hate that this happened. 

Keep your fingers crossed for a quick healing process.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. Helle and I managed to meet up later and train Hero, Jazz and Ex-it (who is doing a send-away in this picture) and we took all of the dogs for a long lead walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.