Letters from Stamford

No golf this morning; we were changed and heading for the tee when the rain came on, fairly horizontally. Of course, by the time we'd changed again the rain had magically vanished but the moment was gone!
Instead I just spent longer than planned on the house-clearing. I came across some letters that we'd written home from the States and that mum had stashed away. The first one made interesting reading, my first impressions of US life. I was complaining there was nothing decent on the TV apart from sport and reruns of MASH. And tonight, some 33 years later, I've just been watching .... yep, reruns of MASH.

By the way, if you thought that BT would manage to put a decent message (in fact, any kind of message) on their helpline when their broadband service went down then you'd be sorely disappointed. No, they preferred to allow that line to get clogged up with everyone calling it over & over. Worse than pathetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.