Waddington Fell

Driving to Whalley over the tops today I had a glimpse of the sun on Waddington Fell so couldn't resist stopping and taking this photo.It was the only bit of sun I saw all day. My hair looks lovely again thanks to my wonderful hairdresser Della. I have a new colour on it and it has a purple tinge and shouldn't end up carrot orange. Whalley is looking a bit bedraggled in parts after the awful floods on Boxing Day. I had a walk through the church yard to see the snowdrops and read that the church is shared by the Catholics, as their church had been flooded out as well. Luckily the hairdressers and the Italian were fine. Went to Pats her house is all finished now apart from the garden. We went for our usual pizza, it was lovely to have a catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.