CatrionaChapman

By CatrionaChapman

Creamy chicken pancakes

A few weeks ago in work we were discussing the delights that are 'crispy pancakes'. Small, soggy pancakes filled with a creamy filling that came frozen in packs of 4. They are not something I would buy to eat now, something which 8 year old me would be very disappointed in!

Fast forward to last week when my February addition on BBC Good Food tumbled through my door! Within the covers was a recipe for crispy pancakes filled with a creamy chicken, bacon and mushroom filling!

Unfortunately they did not quite live up to my childhood memories and for once Tim did not have any compliments to pay the dish! It was worth a short but I don't think we will be repeating this recipe on Pancake Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.