T refugees

I headed into town this morning, after a surprise meeting with G on the bus I went for a coffee at Wellingtons then went to grab some breakfast. As I was wandering around town I started to notice loads of people absolutely caked in mud from boots to coats to rucsacks to bed rolls all absolutely caked. I'll attribute the delay in figuring out what was going on to it being early in the morning, but after a few minutes I twigged that it was clearly people making it back from T in the park. I spoke to a few and, despite the ground in mud and incessant Edinburgh drizzle, they all seemed in great spirits.

I wandered about town for a while getting photos, bumped into Alex, then headd to the spa for a bit before heading back home where a few friends popped in to visit some of them bearing wedding presents which was fantastic and very unexpected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.